Today is Sonic the Hedgehog’s 20th Anniversary! Sonic is special to me because not only is it a fantastic game series, he is one of my first memories. I remember seeing a giant billboard for the first Sonic Sega Megadrive game outside the Normid Supermarket, which has since been demolished! I also have Sonic & Tails bookends on my bookcase, handmade for me by my boyfriend at Christmas.

Excitingly, to celebrate Sonic’s birthday, they are releasing a demo later on today of the new game ‘Sonic Generations’ that is to be released later this year. The demo will only work until July, so make sure you check it out soon if you’re interested. The demo is available on Xbox 360 and
PS3. There will also be a version of the game released for 3DS, of which I have just bought one to play the amazing Zelda remake, but that’s another story. 🙂

