I’m sure most of you have heard of the iMac. It’s an all-in-one computer, designed by Apple. By this, I mean that it has all of its components inside the monitor, so it’s a great space saving device and it looks truly beautiful.

Beautiful technology comes at a price, however. Here in the UK, we have to pay a LOT more than in the US. Hundreds of dollars more. This doesn’t stop them from being popular and desirable though. An iMac keeps it value extremely well, and they often go for significant sums on eBay, regardless of age.

I keep trying to decide which iMac I should go for. Sometimes, I think I should go for the cheapest base model. Other times, I’m inclined to make a huge investment by purchasing a very futureproof, yet very expensive ‘dream’ version. Perhaps it is the best option, though. It just means saving for a lot longer, but I’m sure I’d think it was worth it in the end.

I’m really excited about the new Mac operating system, OS X Lion, It has lots of new features. It saves your work automatically, and you can go back and access versions if you change your mind about something. The launchpad feature looks cool. It brings iOS to OS X with App folders etc. If you want more detail on this, please check out Apple’s website.

So, in the meantime, I will have to decide what to do. It’s good how Apple are offering a free upgrade to anyone who buys an iMac from June 6th. I’ll keep you posted!

